How to restore your iPhone 7 to its factory settings

Will restoring the iPhone delete everything? There are two options to restore an iPhone: restore factory settings or restore from backup. Restore factory settings will delete everything and restore iPhone to its initial configuration just as you bought it. On the other hand, if you restore an iPhone from a backup, either from iCloud or iTunes, the data from your iPhone will be restored from the last backup date. How to restore factory settings on iPhone? To restore your iPhone to factory settings, follow the steps listed below. But first, make sure to back up your iPhone if you want to restore your data later on.

To restore your iPhone to factory settings, follow the steps listed below. But first, make sure to back up your iPhone if you want to restore your data later on.

How do I factory reset my iPhone with just the buttons?

If the device isn’t responding, press and hold the Power and Home buttons at the same time for a few seconds to turn it off. Press and hold the Home button until the “Connect to iTunes” screen appears — you’ll see a connector pointing at an iTunes icon. You can now release the button.

How to Erase the iPhone without Apple ID: Step 1: Launch your Settings app. Step 2: Click “Reset > Erase All Content and Settings” tabs. Step 3: Enter your passcode when prompted, and click “Erase iPhone”.

How to Factory Reset iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus

The first thing that you have to do is Sign Out your account.

How to exit Recovery mode or DFU mode on iPhone 7

As long as there are no issues with your iPhone, getting out of Recovery Mode or DFU Mode is easy.

Step 1: Press and hold the Sleep/Wake button and the Volume Down button simultaneously until you see the Apple logo appear (or the connect to iTunes message disappear when in Recovery Mode). You iPhone should boot back to the Lock screen.

Reset From Device

  1. Click on “Settings” and then on “General.”
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the General tab and click “Reset.”
  3. Tap “Erase all Content and Settings.”
  4. Enter your passcode (if you have set one) and confirm your reset by tapping “Erase iPhone.”

Your device should give you an estimate as to how long this process will take. Depending on how many apps you have, it could be anywhere from a few moments to an hour or more. During this time, the device is completely inoperable. Once finished, your phone will be like new. This is something you should do if you ever give or sell your phone to someone else as it erases all of your information.

Related Posts
How to tell if your phone has a damaged motherboard

There are a few symptoms that may indicate a bad iPhone motherboard:-The phone won’t turn on-The phone won’t charge-There are Read more

Why does my iPhone sound muffled?

Speaker issues can occur without warning, but being armed with the knowledge to handle them can help you to troubleshoot Read more

What Happens if I Charge My iPhone With a Non-Original Charger

The short answer is YES. However, this does not mean that you simply plug any charger out there into your Read more

How to fix your iPhone

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LGDHU0qTsWg There isn’t always an obvious reason as to why an iPhone freezes. “There are many possible reasons why an Read more

Dejá un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

error: Content is protected !!